This is an archive of the band profile for Guilt Pursuit.

Formed in early 2008, Guilt Pursuit are a four piece
band consisting of vocalist Eddie Short, guitarist Mark Ellis,
bassist Ben fowler and drummer Ross Hall. .
Their influence, sound and style has essence of Sonic Youth,
The Birthday Party, The Gun Club, and
Joy Division to name a few, providing uncontrollable
guitar riffs, with direct and tense bass and drums,
and unrelaxing baritone vocals.
With many headline performances played and
successive support slots with
Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, Robots in Disguise,
Televised Crimewave, Kasms, Lord Auch, Brute Chorus, Baddies, and The Performance,
the terrifying Leeds quartet
perform an unmissable live show
incorperating blood, sweat, and physical harrassment.